Conference Co-Chair(s)

Rich Cherry – Managing Partner @ Museum Operations
Shanita Brackett – Assistant Director, Visitor and Guest Services @ Smithsonian Institution National Museum of African American History and Culture

Program Committee Chair(s)

Adam Brin – Software Architect, Research Applications Development @ J. Paul Getty Trust
Alison Heney – VP of Learning and Public Programs @ Museum of Latin Amercian Art

Program Committee

Aakanksha T – Education Assistant @ Centre for Heritage Management/ CSMVS, Mumbai
Allegra Burnette – Principal @ ABA | Allegra Burnette & Associates LLC
Alahna Rosa – Museologist @ Pantheon – Patrimônio e Cultura
Alison Heney – VP of Learning and Public Programs @ Museum of Latin Amercian Art
Anoopa Sundararajan – Human Factors & Inclusive Technology Researcher @ Institute for Human Centered Design
Max Evjen – Academic Specialist @ Michigan State University
Rob Cawston – Head of Digital Media @ National Museums Scotland
Camilla Fattore
Chiara Zuanni – Ass.Prof. @ University of Graz
Corey Timpson – Principal @ Corey Timpson Design Inc.
DA-YUAN HUNG – Narrator, Docent @ National Museum of History
Georgios Papaioannou – Associate Professor @ Ionian University, Greece
Haitham Eid
Hanna Cho – Senior Producer @ NGX Interactive
Janice Majewski – Director, Inclusive Cultural and Educational Projects @ Institute for Human Centered Design
Juhee Park – Senior Researcher @ Korea Advanced Institute of Science & Technology
Ranti Junus
Robin White Owen – Principal @ MediaCombo, Inc.
Rob Lancefield – Former Head of IT (retired) @ Retired museum professional (Wesleyan, Yale; MCN, AAM)
Paul Rowe – CEO @ Vernon Systems
Vince Dziekan – Monash Art Design and Architecture @ Monash University
Radha Nagaraja – VP of Systems Development and Applications @ National September 11 Memorial and Museum
Nabil Kashyap – Software Engineer @ JP Getty Trust
Marco Streefkerk
Lucie Paterson
Joo Won Lee
Sarah Potvin
Susan Hazan – CEO @ Digital Heritage, Israel

GLAMi Committee Chair(s)

Susan Chun – Principal @ Susan Chun, Publishing, Consulting, and Research
Bruce Wyman – Principal @ USD Design | MACH Consulting

GLAMi Committee

List Coming Soon

Local Committee Chair(s)

List Coming Soon

Local Committee

List Coming Soon

MuseWeb Committees:

MuseWeb is a community lead effort with its presenters and unpaid committee members as the core.  Each year, the MuseWeb program is built from the ground up, based on community suggestions for sessions, papers, and presentations. MuseWeb conferences do not have pre-determined themes, and welcome proposals on any topic related to innovation in galleries, libraries, archives and museums (GLAMs), applying technology or transformative practices through any means or platform. The suggestions are reviewed, and the program is then created by a diverse, international committee of cultural heritage professionals and reflects the issues and ideas of greatest interest and urgency in the field each year.  Presenters create not just their presentation but also a 5000-word paper that is then reviewed and committed to expert peer review volunteers.  The GLAMi committee serves in a similar capacity for the GLAMi awards.  In addition to the program and GLAMi committees, there is a local committee and social event committee to help with the local organization of the meetings and its social networking events.

Conference Co-Chairs: Conference Co-Chairs oversee and direct the hosting city, opening keynote sessions, fundraising, outreach, and local committee effort. Co-chairs will receive complimentary registration, hotel stay, and travel.

Program Committee: Program Committee member reviews proposals in October, demo, and lightning talk proposals in December, and sends the feedback to the authors. Many of the committee members also contributed to the peer-review process in December. MW23 Program Committee Co-chairs are Adam Brin and Alison Heney, who organize the program review process and work with the group. Program Committee members receive a discount to register for the MW23 Conference (if registered by January 2023).

GLAMi Award Committee: The Awards are selected by a distinguished panel of judges from the field. GLAMi Awards showcase the best work our field creates, both on the Web and in the myriad digital platforms and contexts where our community practices. Each category is led by the Category Chair, who oversees the small group of judges. MW23 GlAMi Committee Co-chairs Susan Chun and Bruce Wyman oversee the direction, work, and organization of the work process.

Local Committee: Local Committee members help to put together the local events – receptions, tours, sessions, and social events. The hosting institution receives a complimentary registration package for the institution. (Note – The number of complimentary registration is depending on the sponsored amount).

Social Media Correspondents: Social media correspondents use myriad platforms to report important community issues, news, topics, and events during the conference. Correspondents report dynamic stories from the conference accessible to diverse audiences utilizing a number of sources to gain different perspectives and facts. These are volunteer positions and maybe algebra for complimentary registration. (In-person attendance is required to fulfill the duty). Roles, descriptions, and benefits.

Silver Sponsor

Bronze Sponsors